Stress Test by Richard L. Mabry [Book Review]


This book is good but not my favorite.  I didn’t a lot of things from this book, but it doesn’t mean that it has a bad story line, it just means that for me it could have been better.  Because of this I took way to much time than I normally take on a book.

First, I didn’t like the way the book it’s narrated.  This book is narrated into 3rd person and I don’t like books like that at all because it makes me feel like I’m just watching a movie or drama, and for me I like to be the character and to feel it.  Second, the first two chapters it jumps for character to character and that just got me confused.  An third, in the first chapter when he is kidnapped to me it was not like an “OMG! He got kidnapped!!!” it was more like an “Oh. He got kidnapped.”  What I mean is that it is a thriller but not the thriller that I grasp for.

Overall, this book is a really fun read.  I recommend it to anyone who’s just looking for something to past the time.  It has romance, suspense, and medical stuff.  So you will enjoy it, maybe more than me.  And on a final thought, the author did do a really good job at bringing what he wanted, but for me I could expect a little more.

Book sypnosis

THEY MAY NOT HAVE ENOUGH EVIDENCE TO CONVICT HIM, BUT THEY HAVE ENOUGH TO RUIN HIS LIFE.

Dr. Matt Newman thought he was leaving his life as a surgeon in private practice for a better one in academic medicine. But the kidnappers who attacked him as he left the hospital at 2 a.m. have no such plans—they just want him dead. Bound and in the trunk of his car, Matt’s only thought is fleeing with his life. He does escape, but at a price: a head injury that lands him in the ICU . . . where he awakens to discover he’s being charged with murder.

Sandra Murray is a fiery, redheaded lawyer who swore she was done with doctors after her last relationship. But when Matt

calls, she knows she can’t walk away from defending someone who is truly innocent.

Matt’s career is going down the drain. His freedom and perhaps his life may be next. But with the police convinced he’s a killer and the kidnappers still trying to finish what they started, finding the truth—and the faith to keep going—will be the toughest stress test Matt has ever endured.

“This is a terrific read, by a surgeon who clearly knows his stuff as a doctor and his craft as a writer.” —MICHAEL PALMER, New York Times best-selling author of Oath of Office

 

This has been a review for the book Stess Test by Richard L. Mabry, M.D.  I received this book free from BookSneeze as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

I review for BookSneeze®

One thought on “Stress Test by Richard L. Mabry [Book Review]

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

A Revolving Wheel

they are all gone into the world of dramas

♪Tune Up♪

Lyrics in many languages and all genres! ~Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indonesian, Persian, Finnish, Spanish, English, French, German and more...~ *~Pop, Dance, Indie, Rock, Jazz, Visual Kei, J-Rock, K-Pop, J-Pop, C-pop, Thai Pop, T-Pop, Punk, Punk Rock, Jazz, Blues, Bossa Nova, Latin, Hip-Hop, Rap, Metal, Alternative, Ragga, Raggie, Glam Rock, Ballad, Trot, Rookie, R&B, Soundtrack and more...~

Fanatical

Fangirling Chinese Novels

My Korean Corner

Anything & Everything Korean

pop!gasa - kpop translation lyrics

dropping kpop translation lyrics like it's hot

Departamento de Lenguas Extranjeras

Universidad de Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras, portal oficial

K2Ost

MP3 Download for Kpop Song & KDrama Ost. 320 kbps, Korea MV / Live Performance at K2Ost

K2Ost

MP3 Download for Kpop Song & KDrama Ost. 320 kbps, Korea MV / Live Performance

Ja - Ko - Ta

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Color Me CNBLUE

A Fansite Dedicated to the Korean Rock Band, CNBLUE.

EXO Planet Indonesia

The 1st Indonesian Fansite for EXO (EXO-K & EXO-M)

baekhundred

Translating & subbing EXO videos

Enjoy The Exo

Exo subbed shows and fanmade goods

Princess.of.Tea

KPOP Lovers United!

Drama Sarangers' Pensieve

Asian Dramas, Movies & Pop

KROMANIZED - latest in kpop

bringing you the latest in kpop

