Book Review: Heart of Ice by Lis Wiehl with April Henry


This is my first book about criminology so I was excited for the arrival of the book. Let me tell you something I got kind of scared reading this book because this is actually the third book of the Triple Threat Series and I thought I might get lost between events, even so I gave it a try and let me tell you at first I got a little lost but then I just couldn’t put the book down. This is definitely an amazing/great/well written book. Now I can’t wait until I buy the first two Triple Threat books in the series. Bottom line… YES! I would recommend this book to you.

Plot:

The Triple Threat Club novels follow three fiercely intelligent women-a TV reporter, a Federal prosecutor and an FBI agent-as they investigate crimes as current as today’s headlines.

The Triple Threat women have faced intense situations before…but never such a cunningly cold-blooded murderer.

Elizabeth Avery is a stunningly beautiful woman. But her perfectly managed exterior hides the ice cold heart of a killer.  She ingeniously manipulates everyone who crosses her path to do exactly as she wishes–from crime reporter Cassidy Shaw, who thinks Elizabeth is her new best friend, to a shy young man Elizabeth persuades to kill for her.

As Elizabeth leaves a trail of bodies in her wake, Federal prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI agent Nicole Hedges must piece together clues from seemingly unrelated crimes. Can they stop her before she reaches her unthinkable, ultimate end-game?

I received this book free from BookSneeze as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

I review for BookSneeze®

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

A Revolving Wheel

they are all gone into the world of dramas

♪Tune Up♪

Lyrics in many languages and all genres! ~Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indonesian, Persian, Finnish, Spanish, English, French, German and more...~ *~Pop, Dance, Indie, Rock, Jazz, Visual Kei, J-Rock, K-Pop, J-Pop, C-pop, Thai Pop, T-Pop, Punk, Punk Rock, Jazz, Blues, Bossa Nova, Latin, Hip-Hop, Rap, Metal, Alternative, Ragga, Raggie, Glam Rock, Ballad, Trot, Rookie, R&B, Soundtrack and more...~

Fanatical

Fangirling Chinese Novels

My Korean Corner

Anything & Everything Korean

pop!gasa - kpop translation lyrics

dropping kpop translation lyrics like it's hot

Departamento de Lenguas Extranjeras

Universidad de Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras, portal oficial

K2Ost

MP3 Download for Kpop Song & KDrama Ost. 320 kbps, Korea MV / Live Performance at K2Ost

K2Ost

MP3 Download for Kpop Song & KDrama Ost. 320 kbps, Korea MV / Live Performance

Ja - Ko - Ta

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Color Me CNBLUE

A Fansite Dedicated to the Korean Rock Band, CNBLUE.

EXO Planet Indonesia

The 1st Indonesian Fansite for EXO (EXO-K & EXO-M)

baekhundred

Translating & subbing EXO videos

Enjoy The Exo

Exo subbed shows and fanmade goods

Princess.of.Tea

KPOP Lovers United!

Drama Sarangers' Pensieve

Asian Dramas, Movies & Pop

KROMANIZED - latest in kpop

bringing you the latest in kpop

